College & Department Alumni Groups

One of the best ways to build ties with your Alma Mater and fellow alumni is through your college, school or department alumni organization. These groups offer professional and social networking, create opportunities for student-alumni interaction, and keep you up to date on alumni and college news. Working in partnership with the University of Illinois Alumni Association, college and department alumni organizations connect our alumni to one another, build University of Illinois loyalty, and encourage alumni leadership, advocacy, and service.

College & Department Alumni Association Contacts

Aerospace Engineering
Timothy Cochrane - Associate Director of Advancement
309 Talbot Lab-MC 236
104 S. Wright St. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-333-1149
tcochran@illinois.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Celeste Arbogast Bragorgos - Director of Communications
1210 Newmark Civil Eng Lab-MC 250
205 N. Mathews St. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-333-6955
celeste@illinois.edu

Jamie Byrum - Coordinator, Alumni & Corporate Relations
1117 Newmark Civil Eng Lab-MC 250
205 N. Mathews St. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-244-6804
jbyrum@illinois.edu

College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
Tina Veal - Director of Alumni Relations
124 ACES Library, Information and Alumni Center, MC-631
1101 S. Goodwin Ave. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217/333-7744   fax: 217/244-4511
vealt@illinois.edu

College of Applied Health Sciences
Justin Seno - Associate Director of Advancement
110 Huff Hall, MC-586
1206 S. Fourth St. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-333-2131   fax: 217-333-040
jtseno@illinois.edu

College of Business
Paula Besson - Director of Alumni Affairs
218 Wohlers Hall-MC 706
1206 S. Sixth St. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-244-4081   fax: 217-333-4254
besson@illinois.edu

College of Education
Deborah Morgan - Associate Director of Development
140 Education Building--MC-708
1310 S. Sixth St. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217/333-9237
morgand@illinois.edu

College of Engineering
Angie Dimit - Director of Advancement
310 Engineering Hall-MC 269
1308 W. Green St. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-244-1610
adimit@illinois.edu

College of Fine and Applied Arts
Beth Warner - Office Manager
100 Architecture Building--MC-622
608 E. Larado Taft Dr. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-333-0963   fax: 217-244-8381
faa@illinois.edu

College of Law
Jennifer Carroll - Director of Alumni Relations
208 Law Building, MC-594
504 E. Pennsylvania Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-244-6765
jmcarrol@illinois.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Deb Kimme - Associate Director of Alumni Relations
Office of Advancement--MC-608
2111 South Oak St., Suite 100 Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-244-4152
debkimme@illinois.edu

College of Media
James Cari - Visiting Assistant Director for Alumni Engagement
1119 Gregory Hall--MC-462
810 S. Wright St. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-265-0543
csjames@illinois.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine
Mindy Spencer - Associate Director of Alumni Relations & Special Events
3226 VMBSB-MC 002
2001 S. Lincoln Ave. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-333-1813
mindys@illinois.edu

Computer Science
Julia Gustafson - Publicity-Promotion Specialist
2250 Siebel Center for Computer Science-MC 258
201 N. Goodwin Ave Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-244-0095
jdg5@illinois.edu

Michelle Wellens - Director of Advancement
2250 Siebel Center for Computer Science-MC 258
201 N. Goodwin Ave. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-244-2598
mwellens@illinois.edu

Economics
Marsha Hatchel - Alumni Relations & Outreach
#9 David Kinley Hall-MC 707
1407 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-244-0489
hatchel@illinois.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Audrey Legrande - Assistant Director, Alumni & Student Relations
1072 Electrical Engineering Building-MC 702
1406 W. Green St. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-300-1783
alegrand@illinois.edu

Graduate College
Ave Alvarado - Director of Educational Equity Programs
204 Coble Hall-MC 322
801 S. Wright St. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-300-3965
amalvara@illinois.edu

Charlotte Bauer - Director of Communications
204 Coble Hall--MC-322
801 S. Wright St. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-333-0035   fax: 217-333-8019
bauersmi@illinois.edu

Graduate School of Library and Information Science
Heather Murphy - Associate Director of Advancement for Publications & Public Affairs
Library Development Office 435 Library-MC 522
1408 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-333-3758
hmurphy@illinois.edu

Diana Stroud - Assistant Dean for Advancement and Alumni Relations
121 LIS Building, MC-493
501 E. Daniel St. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-244-9577
dstroud@illinois.edu

Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Lee Zerrusen - Coordinator of Student, Alumni & Corporate RelationsAlumni Relations
117 Transportation Building, MC-238
104 S. Mathews Ave Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-244-1236   fax: 217/244-5705
lzerrus2@illinois.edu

Institute for Genomic Biology
Melissa McKillip - Director of Development & Outreach
2634 IGB-MC 195
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-333-4619
mmckilli@igb.illinois.edu

International Programs and Studies
Veerle Opgenhaffen - Associate Director of Advancement
Office of International Advancement, 4th Floor-MC 417
507 E. Green St. Champaign IL 61820
veerle@illinois.edu

Materials Science and Engineering
Cindy Brya - Coordinator of Alumni Relations & Development
201B Material Sciences Building-MC 246
1304 W. Green St. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-333-8312
brya@illinois.edu

MBA Program
Paula Besson - Director of Alumni Affairs
218 Wohlers Hall-706
1206 S. Sixth St. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-244-4081   fax: 217-333-4254
besson@illinois.edu

Mechanical Science and Engineering
Betsy Powers - Coordinator Alumni & Student Relations
149 Mechanical Engineering Building--MC-244
1206 W. Green St. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-233-9713
epowers2@illinois.edu

Nuclear, Plasma and Radiological Engineering
Susan Mumm - Coordinator of Alumni Relations & Development
212 Nuclear Engineering Lab--MC-234
104 S. Wright St Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-244-5382
s-mumm@illinois.edu

Physics
Erin Kirby - Assistant Director of Advancement
310 Engineering Hall-MC 704
1308 W. Green St Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-244-1901
ekirby2@illinois.edu

Psychology
Cheryl Berger - Assistant Head for Alumni Affairs
335 Psychology Building-MC 716
603 E. Daniel St. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-333-3429
cberger@illinois.edu

School of Labor and Employment Relations
Heather Finneran Vazquez - Director of Development & Alumni Relations
145 Labor & Employment Relations-MC 504
504 E. Armory Ave. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-333-2517
hvazquez@illinois.edu

School of Social Work
Meredith Olson - Associate Director of Advancement
Social Work Building, Room 2002-MC 082
1010 W. Nevada St. Urbana IL 61801
ph: 217-244-4854
maolson@illinois.edu

Student Affairs
Michelle Hyde - Assistant Director of Development
410 Student Services Building-MC 306
610 E. John St. Champaign IL 61820
ph: 217-244-8060
mpayne10@illinois.edu